Tax Deed Property Auctions – 2017 Auction Dates for Arkansas

Tax Deed Property Auctions in Arkansas – 2017 Dates

What is a Tax Deed Property?

Every year, the State of Arkansas conducts “Tax Deed” auctions of properties that are delinquent on real estate taxes. When property owners fall behind in paying property taxes on their land in Arkansas, the land (and house, if applicable) will be forfeited to the state and eventually auctioned off, or otherwise sold, to the public.

When will the Auctions be held for 2017?

 

COUNTY AUCTION DATE
POPE Tuesday, April 4, 2017
SEBASTIAN Wednesday, April 5, 2017
CRAWFORD Wednesday, April 5, 2017
LOGAN Thursday, April 6, 2017
PULASKI Tuesday, April 11, 2017
PERRY Thursday, April 13, 2017
MISSISSIPPI Tuesday, April 18, 2017
POINSETT Wednesday, April 19, 2017
CRAIGHEAD Wednesday, April 19, 2017
CRITTENDEN Thursday, April 20, 2017
PRAIRIE Tuesday, April 25, 2017
MONROE Wednesday, April 26, 2017
ARKANSAS Wednesday, April 26, 2017
LONOKE Thursday, April 27, 2017
CONWAY Tuesday, May 9, 2017
FAULKNER Tuesday, May 9, 2017
HOT SPRING Thursday, May 11, 2017
CLARK Thursday, May 11, 2017
LINCOLN Tuesday, May 16, 2017
CHICOT Wednesday, May 17, 2017
DESHA Wednesday, May 17, 2017
DREW Thursday, May 18, 2017
JEFFERSON Tuesday, May 23, 2017
DALLAS Wednesday, May 24, 2017
GRANT Wednesday, May 24, 2017
SEVIER Wednesday, May 31, 2017
PIKE Thursday, June 1, 2017
HOWARD Thursday, June 1, 2017
OUACHITA Tuesday, June 6, 2017
UNION Wednesday, June 7, 2017
COLUMBIA Wednesday, June 7, 2017
NEVADA Thursday, June 8, 2017
MADISON Tuesday, June 13, 2017
CARROLL Tuesday, June 13, 2017
BENTON Wednesday, June 14, 2017
WASHINGTON Thursday, June 15, 2017
GARLAND Thursday, July 6, 2017
CROSS Tuesday, July 11, 2017
LEE Wednesday, July 12, 2017
ST FRANCIS Wednesday, July 12, 2017
PHILLIPS Thursday, July 13, 2017
LAFAYETTE Tuesday, July 18, 2017
LITTLE RIVER Wednesday, July 19, 2017
MILLER Wednesday, July 19, 2017
HEMPSTEAD Thursday, July 20, 2017
YELL Tuesday, July 25, 2017
JOHNSON Wednesday, July 26, 2017
FRANKLIN Wednesday, July 26, 2017
SALINE Thursday, July 27, 2017
GREENE Tuesday, August 1, 2017
CLAY Tuesday, August 1, 2017
RANDOLPH Wednesday, August 2, 2017
LAWRENCE Wednesday, August 2, 2017
SHARP Thursday, August 3, 2017
WHITE Tuesday, August 8, 2017
JACKSON Wednesday, August 9, 2017
INDEPENDENCE Wednesday, August 9, 2017
WOODRUFF Thursday, August 10, 2017
ASHLEY Tuesday, August 15, 2017
BRADLEY Wednesday, August 16, 2017
CALHOUN Wednesday, August 16, 2017
CLEVELAND Thursday, August 17, 2017
NEWTON Tuesday, August 22, 2017
MARION Wednesday, August 23, 2017
BOONE Wednesday, August 23, 2017
SEARCY Thursday, August 24, 2017
BAXTER Tuesday, August 29, 2017
FULTON Wednesday, August 30, 2017
IZARD Thursday, August 31, 2017
VAN BUREN Wednesday, September 6, 2017
STONE Thursday, September 7, 2017
CLEBURNE Thursday, September 7, 2017
SCOTT Tuesday, September 12, 2017
POLK Wednesday, September 13, 2017
MONTGOMERY Wednesday, September 13, 2017

 

Please confirm the date, time, and location of all auctions with the Commissioner of State Lands.

To Confirm and Quiet Title

Establishing a clear title to properties purchased through tax sales is accomplished by filing a Complaint to Confirm and Quiet Title. Please consult an Arkansas Real Estate attorney who has experience in this area to assist you with confirming your title.

If you have purchased tax delinquent (tax deed) property in Arkansas and need legal assistance to confirm your title, please contact Deborah at The Hardin Law Firm, PLC.

ATTORNEY: Learn more about our Attorneys and Staff.

SERVING: Cabot, Beebe, Ward, Searcy, Jacksonville, Lonoke County, White County, Faulkner County, and other central Arkansas areas. We also routinely serve out-of-state property owners, who require representation in Arkansas.

DISCLAIMER: The information contained in this web site is intended to convey general information. It should not be construed as legal advice or opinion. It is not an offer to represent you, nor is it intended to create an attorney-client relationship.

 Last updated: August 29, 2016 at 19:18 pm